Lomax Elementary

Skip to main content

May 6 Election Results

In the only opposed election for a seat on the La Porte ISD Board of Trustees, incumbent Kathy Green won her Position 2 seat against fellow incumbent Phillip Hoot in the May 6 General Election.

Green received 904 votes to Hoot's 626.

Incumbent Lois Rogerson, who ran unopposed, received 1,128 votes in her bid for Position 1 on the Board. Dennis Slate, who received 1,181 votes, was also unopposed for the Position 3 seat, which was previously held by Hoot.

All results are unofficial until the elections are canvassed.